News PS3 PS4

PlayStation Exclusive DLC For LEGO Avengers Announced

lego marvel avengers

Earlier today over on the PlayStation Blog, developer Traveller’s Tales announced that PS3 and PS4 owners will receive exclusive content for the upcoming LEGO Marvel Avengers.

The DLC will be free and will feature characters from the upcoming Captain America: Civil War in addition to characters as a full level from 2015’s Ant-Man movie.

In total PlayStation owners will be able to get their hands on nine Civil War characters including; Captain America, Iron Man (Mark 46 armour), Black Panther, Winter Soldier, Falcon, War Machine, Scarlet Witch, Crossbones and Agent 13. The Civil War pack will be available on the day of the game’s release, January 26th.

The Ant-Man themed content will include eleven characters from the Ant-Man movie including; Ant-Man (Scott Lang), Ant-Man (Hank Pym), Ant-Thony (Flying Ant), Cassie Lang, Darren Cross, Scott Lang, Hank Pym, Hope Van Dyne, Luis, The Wasp (Janet Van Dyne) and Yellowjacket. In addition to all of those characters there will also be a level based off the movie. Unlike the Civil War content, the Ant-Man content will be available this spring.

LEGO Marvel Avengers is set to release on January 26th worldwide on the PS4, PS3, PS Vita, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Wii U and 3DS. Stay tuned to PUG for more coverage regarding Earth’s mightiest heroes.

[Source: PlayStation Blog]

You Might Also Like