News PS4

The Tomorrow Children Open Beta Begins This Friday

the tomorrow

According to an official announcement on the PlayStation EU blog, an open beta for the PlayStation 4 exclusive, The Tomorrow Children, is set to begin this Friday. The beta will last all weekend from 9.00am BST/10.00am CET, 3 June until 9.00am BST/10.00am CET Monday 6 June.

Dylan Cuthbert, from developer Q-Games, also announced several streams on their Twitch channel that will cover the basics of the game, as well as offering Q&A sessions with the developers. These are set to take place on Friday 3 June at 9.00am BST/10.00am CET and Monday 6 June at 2.00am BST/3.00am CET.

This public beta follows on from a closed beta that was conducted in January. Since The Tomorrow Children was initially announced at Gamescom 2014, the game has garnered a lot of interest due to its Minecraft-meets-the-Cold-War aesthetic and quirky charm. The final release date for the game is still yet to be announced.

You Might Also Like