Skip to content
Power Up Gaming

How to Delete a Roblox Account

How to Delete a Roblox Account

After playing Roblox for so many years, it’s time for a break. Sometimes, that break should be a little more permanent than just closing the game and removing the client from your PC. Some people need a complete detox in the form of deactivating or deleting their accounts. However, for some reason, the devs don’t make deleting or deactivating your Roblox account very easy. So, everything you need to know about how to do just that can be found down below.

How Do You Delete Your Roblox Account?

To delete your Roblox account, you need to make a request via a support form. You will need to fill out the form with all the relevant information asked of you. However, when you reach  the ‘Type of help category,’ you need to select Data Privacy Request. You will then be given a few different options to choose from. Here, you will need to select the Right to Be Forgotten option. Once the request has been sent, someone from the Roblox team will review it and take the necessary steps to ensure that your account is deleted and no longer recoverable.

How Do You Deactivate Your Roblox Account?

If you don’t want to delete your account and would prefer to deactivate it instead, you have the option. Instead of having to fill out a support form or contact customer service, you can deactivate your Roblox account by yourself. You’ll need to follow these instructions to get the ball rolling:

  1. Head over to the Roblox privacy settings at this link and make sure you are logged in.
  2. Go to the Account Deactivation and Deletion option.
  3. Choose the Deactivate option to deactivate your account.

If you want to reactivate your account, you can go back to this exact spot and reverse your actions.