Skip to content
Power Up Gaming

How to Wipe PVE Progress in Escape from Tarkov

how to wipe pve progress Escape from Tarkov

Escape from Tarkov just received its most ambitious update yet: 1.0. The game is officially out of Early Access after eight years, which naturally comes with a handful of upgrades and new items to allow the players to have a fresh start.

However, to truly experience the essence of eight years’ worth of development, wiping out your entire progress is the correct approach. If you’re daring enough to restart from ground zero, here is how to wipe PVE progress in Escape from Tarkov.

How to Wipe Escape From Tarkov Progress

Whether you’re playing Escape from Tarkov from Steam or Battlestate Games’ native launcher, the players’ progress can only be deleted from Battlestate Games’ website.

Follow this process to wipe your data efficiently:

  • Head to Battlestate Games’ Website or click here
  • Click on the top-right silhouette and enter your account credentials
  • Go into the Profile section from the top-right menu
  • Scroll down and click on the “Reset Game Profile” button, which should be the fourth one on the list
  • Finally, reset your PVE progress to begin anew

After successfully wiping out your PVE data, you will lose the following:

  • Account Level
  • Traders
  • All Stash and Hideouts
  • All Skills
  • Completed Quests
  • Entire Kappa Progress

Once your account deletion is confirmed, you will receive an email from BSG. You can now launch your game to begin a fresh and enduring endeavour in Escape from Tarkov. Acknowledging the game’s 1.0 release, this new beginning would feel much different from the first and humble adventure.