News 1

Minecraft Returns for Episode 5, Plus 3 More

Telltale Games announced earlier today that Minecraft Story Mode will continue on Tuesday, March 29. Episode Five: Order Up! will follow Jesse and the New Order of the Stone as they continue their adventures after the conclusion of the Wither Storm arc. The episode will be available for download on PC and Mac, Xbox One, PS4, Xbox 360, and Android and iOS devices. Below is a teaser for the episode provided by Telltale:

“On a tip from Ivor, Jesse and friends head to an abandoned temple holding mysterious treasures. Ambushed by former Ocelot Aiden and his crew, our heroes find themselves in an entirely new world: Sky City! As they explore, the Order finds that resources are at a premium, and nothing but ‘The Void’ exists below the known world. When Aiden convinces Sky City’s ruler that the New Order of the Stone are up to no good, you’ll need to make some tough choices to clear your name, and keep Aiden from destroying an innocent world.”

No way this is going to be anything like the paradise it seems...
No way this is going to be anything like the paradise it seems…

Telltale will also be expanding the cast of Story Mode, welcoming on Sean Astin (Lord of the Rings), Jim Meskimen (Parks and Recreation), and Melissa Hutchison (The Walking Dead: A Telltale Games Series).

An additional three episodes are also to be released, again featuring Jesse and the crew exploring new worlds. These episodes will exist as add-ons, so players will need to own at least the first Story Mode episode in order to enjoy these post-season specials. Stay tuned to Telltale’s blog for the latest.

You Might Also Like

  • d__t

    Sheesh, finally.